Church Leadership

The Congregational Church is built upon the theology of the Priesthood of All Believers, that every member and friend of the church has gifts that can be offered for the sharing of the Good News of Jesus Christ.  The United Church of Christ practices equipping the People of God to serve with open hearts and hands.  In addition to hands-on Mission, there are also opportunites to serve on Ministries at our church.  Please see below for a brief description.  We give thanks for the following people who are serving this year:


The Consistory oversees the work of the Pastor and the total interest of the church.
(Meets 4th Tuesday at 6:30 p.m.)

Officers                                                                              Members at Large

President           Tony Dieckhoff                                          Joan Kalweit
Vice President   Keith Stalker                                             Pam Maxson
Treasurer           Bo Klotz                                                    Bill Clasen
Clerk                   Linda Stehura                                           Joy Prom
Ministry Representatives
Education            Ruth Robinson
Finance               Janet Hay
Outreach             Diane Henrichs
Membership        Bill Williams


Finance Ministry   (Meets 2nd Tuesday at 6:30 p.m.)

The Finance Ministry concentrates its concern in the supervision of matters pertaining to stewardship, memorials, budget development and control, property care and control, accounts and disbursements.  The Finance Ministry seeks to invite all of us to be stewards of what is entrusted to us from our church building to the gifts of members.

John Merz (chair)
George Tucker
Janet Hay
Barb Cullen
Tim  Hopkins
David Arndt

Membership Ministry  (Meets 2nd Tuesday at 6:30 p.m.)

The Membership Ministry concentrates its concerns on matters of membership inviting new people to join us on the journey of faith, care for members, and staying in touch with members we have not seen in awhile.

Dawn Endl (chair)
Brittney Mansur
Ann Hyzer
Becky Kingsbury
Bill Williams
Geri Frase

Outreach Ministry   (Meets 1st Monday at 6:30 p.m.)

The Outreach Ministry concentrates its concern on matters pertaining to local mission, wider United Church of Christ mission, hands-on service, social action and program development.  See Mission Page.

Sonja Bagley (chair)
Lisa Koski
Bonnie Stalker
Diane Henrichs
Nancy Stabb
Tom Clippert

Education Ministry   (Meets 1st Monday at 6:30 p.m.)

The Education Ministry concentrates its concern with matters pertaining to the educational program of the church.  From our youngest member to those young at heart, we seek to deepen our discipleship as followers of Jesus. See Youth and Children PageSee Resource Page.

Travis Grossen (chair)
Wayne Olson
Patty Piek-Groth
Camden Mueller
Diann Condon
Gina Swenson
Jamie Dieckhoff
Ruth Robinson
Katie Shebesta